This Man

In only moment truth
Was seen revealed this mystery
The crown that showed no dignity he wore
And the kind was placed for all the world
To show disgrace
But only beauty flowed from his face

Would you take the place of this man
Would you take the nails from his hands
Would you take the place of this man
Would you take nails from his hands

And we just don’t know the blood and water flowed
And in it all he showed just how much he cared
And the veil was torn
So we could have this open door
And all these things have finally been complete

Would you take the place of this man
Would you take the nails from his hands
Would you take the place of this man
Would you take nails from his hands

Jeremy Camp

4 Comments

  1. Posted February 21, 2006 at 10:42 am | Permalink

    Excellent tune!

  2. Posted February 21, 2006 at 6:21 pm | Permalink

    When you commented about how I want to go on mission trips you asked me if I had a heart for a certain culture. In a way yes. I worked ata Chinese resturaunt before it went out of business and I just think it would be cool going to China and spreading the word but it is one of
    the most violent countries toward Christians.
    Sadly I never shared the gospel with my boss. He laughed when I said I wanted Sundays off but I got to. In my head I knew a business would fail when I first noticed the Buddah statue in there. He and the other workers knew I was Christian though. It was so cool working with them even though some didn’t speak English. I learned some Chinese when I worked there and maybe it would be fun to go to college for.

    God Bless!
    🙂

  3. Posted February 21, 2006 at 7:42 pm | Permalink

    Little Drummer Boy should probably sing this at worship soon

  4. Posted February 22, 2006 at 3:05 pm | Permalink

    hey I hear that. Very nice song. Very moving. I have heard him sing it and I believe he could pull that one off.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

