Turning stress into joy.

In the morning I am busy as soon as my feet hit the floor. Well this
morning, Dean was spending to long in the shower and I needed to shave
before I left for work. After Dean got out of the bathroom I lectured
him about being more time conscience and allowing others to have a
chance to get ready. I mentioned that I needed to shave and he told me
that he also needed to shave (shave what I thought) laughing as he did.
At 14 he does not need to shave, but I couldn’t resist being humorous. I
said all you need to do is pour milk on your face and let the cat lick
it off. We all had a great laugh. The mornings are very stressful, but
this morning stress turned to joy. Have you had stress lately, turn it
to joy.

\o/ Praises

4 Comments

  1. Posted April 11, 2006 at 9:42 pm | Permalink

    I shave once a week! weather I need it or not.
    Can’t wait for Adam to start telling me he needs to.

  2. Posted April 12, 2006 at 5:55 am | Permalink

    lol, I remember the same conversation w/ my dad!

  3. Posted April 12, 2006 at 10:24 am | Permalink

    Much stress turned into great joy lately. Thanks for sharing this. B4T

  4. Posted April 12, 2006 at 10:37 am | Permalink

    Good one….I will have to remember that one for when my son decides to tell me he needs to shave. 🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

