War in Lebanon hits home.

While I was working somewhere in Southgate. I was introduced by the
owner to his family. They were Lebanese. I listened as they told me
their concerns about their family and friends still in Lebanon. The
mother had tears streaming down her checks. I did what I could to
console them but I knew it wouldn’t be enough. War leaves plenty of
victims not involved in the dispute. Silently, I said a prayer for this
family. I thought, could I have done more? Seeing the fright on their
faces, a father, mother, son and daughter, still haunts me. These people
will not sleep tonight, nor perhaps tomorrow night. Perhaps their tears
will put them to sleep. I will continue to pray for them. Join me if God
places them on your hearts like He has mine.

3 Comments

  1. o.g.
    Posted July 20, 2006 at 9:43 am | Permalink

    where are you located Kodiak? im in Sac. CA

  2. Swinging Sammy
    Posted July 20, 2006 at 1:24 pm | Permalink

    thanks for sharing this, and thanks for covering for me last evening!

  3. Crystal
    Posted July 23, 2006 at 9:02 pm | Permalink

    (((praying with you)))


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

