Listen to their stories.

I walked into a restaurant and sat down in a booth. After placing my
order I was sitting waiting for my food and listening to the music. I
thought I was listening to MW Smith but I didn’t know the song. After
another Christian song they announced the name of the radio station,
KLOVE. The station played a song by “Mercy Me” and as the waitress
brought me my order she was singing along. All it took was for me to
tell her that she must like “Mercy Me” and a big smile came on her
face. She began to tell me that it was her fathers favorite song. I
clued in on the word “was” and inquired about it. Tears filled her eyes
as she told me that her father was killed in a car accident a few months
ago. I uttered “I’m sorry”, to which she replied “don’t be”, he’s with
the Lord and he’s gonna say to me na na na na na na I made it here
first. We both laughed. She went on to tell me more. I would have
kept listening but I had to leave.

I believe it’s important to listen to other peoples storied, after all,
it is their testimony.

3 Comments

  1. Doug E. Pudge
    Posted August 24, 2006 at 11:44 am | Permalink

    Listening is one of the best forms of ministry that there is. You never know what God will do when we just stop and listen. B4T

  2. Four-Leaf K' lover
    Posted August 24, 2006 at 5:16 pm | Permalink

    That is an awesome story!!!! I love it when stuff like that happens!! Praise God=))>>

  3. Swinging Sammy
    Posted August 27, 2006 at 4:20 am | Permalink

    amen

    I need to listen better.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

