“I WANT MY COUNTRY BACK!”

“I WANT MY COUNTRY BACK!”-
By Rick Roberts – 760 KFMB AM
“““““““““““““““““““““““““““““
I don’t mean to go off on a rant here, but
here’s the bottom line, I want my country
back.

I want my kids to be able to walk to the
store or walk to school without being
abducted by some 3-time convicted child
molester. And the politically correct
powers that be in this country just can’t
seem to get over themselves with “CAN’T
WE JUST HELP THIS PERSON!” No!
You can’t. But they’re let loose to prey on
more children. I want my kids back.

I want my country back.

I don’t agree with everything this President
does. I’ve never agreed with anything 100%
that any President has done or said.
You know, I was very young during the
Vietnam War. So I probably missed that
thing by a hair. I don’t know whether I would
have agreed with that or not at the time. I
was too stupid to have an opinion at that
point and time even though I thought I did.

I want my country back.

I want some semblance of respect for authority,
whether I agree with it all or not.

I want my country back.

I want the Boy Scouts to be “boy” scouts, not
boy and “we think she’s a girl” scouts. I want
Girl Scouts to be “girl” scouts not Girl Scouts
and “Bruce.”

I want my country back.

I want to be able to wake up in the morning
knowing that I can walk outside without some
gang-banger on parole taking my life.

Or being able to go down and purchase a car
without having to worry about, you know, 90%
of the parts being made overseas in some
sweatshop.

I want my politicians, when they finally do
get my vote, to do what they said they were
going to do in the first place.

I want the Abramoff’s of the world to be
labeled what they are….nothing more than
organized crime in a better suit.

I want people to say something and when
they say something look at me in the eye.
And mean what they say. Not say what they
think I want to hear. And then do what they
want to later, politically or any other way.

I want to be able to go out and work and
make a decent wage and buy a home. Half
the people that are listening to me right now
can’t even afford to buy a house unless
they’re working three jobs.

And I want America to be America. All of those
opportunities, all of those things that made her
great, I want those returned to the forefront. If
you want to come to this country we welcome
you with open arms. We simply ask that you
abide by our laws. I don’t want you to snub
your nose at our laws, then take advantage of
our opportunities, and then cling to the
constitution most of which you can’t even
read because you don’t speak the language.

I want us to secure our borders because the
country is worth securing. The people that live
here are worth protecting.

I want my country back.

I want my children back. 

I want some semblance of what this country
used to be. It’s worth protecting. It’s worth
defending.  I don’t recognize this country
anymore. Not politically, not philosophically,
not spiritually.

Whether you like it or whether you don’t,
God was a part of building this great nation.
To remove him is to take away the very
foundation of what this country was all about.

I don’t care about your political correctness!

I don’t want to know your sexual preference!

I could care less about all of that. Stop
making it the headline of the day!

That’s not America.

I want my country back!

And the only way I’m ever going to be able to
get this country back is if I reach out to the
brothers and the sisters that all feel the
same way and we say ” No! You can’t have
our country.” It’s not for sale! Take the price
tag off this country! Take the price tag off the
heads of our children!  Stop it already!

The politically-correct-psychobabble-hug-a-
tree-experts ~~ You are not qualified to
release sex offenders back into our
neighborhoods.

The southern border, more than any other
border, needs to be secured tomorrow. For
all those that wish to come to this country
to take advantage of her opportunity, to live
under a constitution~ a living document that
breathes in and out just like you do~ this
country is not for sale. I should know. I’m
one of the owners. You can’t sell it without
my permission.


“I WANT MY COUNTRY BACK!”-

 


2 Comments

  1. cumby
    Posted January 24, 2007 at 2:49 pm | Permalink

    Couldn’t agree more with what this gentleman said but it’s probably too late. Thanks for the read!

  2. Posted January 25, 2007 at 5:42 am | Permalink

    That’s great! I love it!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

