God Protects

Once I get in to a routine at work I do not like to take a break. But today was a different story. I needed to return a call and decided to get in my truck to get out of the cold and wind. A short while latter I heard and ambulance siron but paid little attention to it. I was speaking to a co-worker when I noticed some lights flashing off the wall. I looked around to discover an ambulance was in the parking lot with its lights still flashing. As I looked around to get a better grasp on the situation I noticed a car parked not more than 5 feet from where I would have been working. Needless to say my eyes got rather big. I got out to check out the accident more closely and I learned that the car had actually hit a lamp post knocking it to the ground. The lamp post was just 20-25 feet from where I had been working and made my decision to take a break. Now that’s God at work.

2 Comments

  1. lovedtruly
    Posted February 12, 2007 at 7:44 pm | Permalink

    God is good!!

  2. Posted February 14, 2007 at 12:45 am | Permalink

    all the time


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

