Long week so far.

I didn’t get to have a nice and quiet Monday off this week.  My sister called needing me to install a water heater, her old one was leaking.  I solicited the help of Tom and off we went.  We picked up a new 30 gallon electric water heater, one which closely matched the one we took out, having the inlet and outlet mounted on the side.  We decide to make our job easy.  After getting me pointed in the right direction I dropped Tom off at the office and I returned to finish the job.  Aafter ensuring hot water was available I returned home.  Next I started into my four 10 hour days.  My days are long because I have to lift approx. 3700 lbs every day.  I am so exhausted by the end of the day I come home and plop in my chair barely able to move a muscle.  I know I am not the only one who has a long day.  How is your week doing?  Better than mine I would hope.  Blessings

2 Comments

  1. Posted March 9, 2007 at 2:08 pm | Permalink

    3700 lbs.

    Not all at once, I hope. No wonder you’re beat. hehe

    What do you do?

    I worked briefly on a loading dock for a department store. So I understand about lifting and moving (literally) tons of stuff. I eventually wriggled my way into the distibuting department where i casually lazed on a cat walk and made sure all the boxes went to the right truck. I miss that job …

  2. Posted March 9, 2007 at 11:58 pm | Permalink

    I’m in Quality Control.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

