My job certainly is educational

My job certainly is educational.  Today I learned that a young woman was from Persia and speaks Farsi.  I first learned about Farsi because Catherine Bell speaks the language fluently because she of both British and Iranian descent. 

Anyway, I had a hard time communicating to her because she has only been in the USA for 4 months.  I did learn that she has a degree in Applied Mathematics for a university in Persia.  Although she did not tell me what part of Persia she came from I assumed it would be Iran.

So anytime I learn that I have spoken to  someone from a new culture, at least to me that is, I l try to learn about that culture.  And so far I have learned about Iraq, Yemen, Lebanon, South Africa, Kenya, Ivory Coast, West Africa, Gambia, Uganda, Ethiopia, Sierra Leone, Senegal, Ukraine, Croatia, Pakistan, India and many more.

God certainly is stretching my comfort zone?  How is God stretching your comfort zone?

3 Comments

  1. Posted March 28, 2007 at 6:51 pm | Permalink

    I have never heard of Farsi.

  2. Posted March 29, 2007 at 1:38 am | Permalink

    Farsi is the language of Iran and Persia.

  3. Posted March 29, 2007 at 5:12 pm | Permalink

    ah good to know, perhaps now I am smarter than a 4th grader


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

