Missions work and statement of burial.

As many of you know , Brandon is going on a missions trip to a couple of third world countries. The other day he emailed us a Statement of Burial. To be honest I was not ready for it. Although I knew there is always a chance he might not come home, I never really came to grips with the issue of his burial. He has opted should death occur, to be buried where he dies.

I cannot recall having to sign a Statement of Burial when I while I was in Kenya. I am proud of Brandon’s decision to to follow God’s call to the mission field but seeing his statement of burial came as a shock. Facing mortality, especially your child’s, is not easily grasped. We have accepted his decision.

Brandon leaves next week to go to Pakistan and but he has not yet raised his full mission support. He needs prayer support and to raise approximately $4,000 in financial support. Checks can be mailed to YWAM P.O. Box 158 Cimarron CO, 8122

Attention Brandon S.

2 Comments

  1. lovedtruly
    Posted March 30, 2007 at 4:34 pm | Permalink

    I will definately pray for your son. I can’t imagine having to get a statement of burial regarding my son…noble as the cause is I can see how it is hard to face. While you are proud of your son and accept his decision I am sure your Father God is proud of you for supporting him.

  2. Posted March 30, 2007 at 10:00 pm | Permalink

    Thank you


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

