I’m sorry Lord

This week I have been extremely busy with exams and everything. Once again, I was on site working I asked a homeless person how he was doing on such a beautiful sunny morning? He said he was fine but he was a little hungry. I heard what he said but I was too busy to help him out. As I continued to work I was convicted about my actions and had decided to buy him something breakfast and a coffee. But I wanted to finish my work first. Wrong thing to do, you see before I was done working he went away. I felt really bad that I missed an opportunity minister to that person. And I thought about Jesus’ words ‘I tell you the truth, whatever you did not do for one of the least of these, you did not do for me.’ Matthew 25:45

One Comment

  1. Posted May 1, 2007 at 1:55 am | Permalink

    He has already forgiven you my friend. The hard part is accepting that forgiveness, and trying to do better next time.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

