Bad way to start a day

So there I was thinking I would get ahead of the morning rush.  I thought I would get ahead of the morning rush by getting the coffee maker ready the night before.  Next morning, while in the middle of my morning stretching exercises, Jackie informs me that the coffee maker was on but no coffee was in the carafe.  That’s when I did the V8 slap to my forehead and remembered I neglected to add the water.  I stopped my exercises and added the needed water and the perking began.  Lucky for me I only drink decaf.  I finished my exercises and other morning rituals I’ll spare you the details.  I didn’t have time to drink a cup before I left for work so I grabbed my trusty travel mug and rushed out the door without being late for work.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

