Great Weekend with Fantastic Fellowship

Our small group decided to not meet every weekend and to just get together once or twice a month.  Yesterday we decided to get together at the lake.  And so we did.  We had to take back roads to get there do to Nascar at MIS.  Everyone finally arrived and the fun time began.  We took a short ride around the lake on the pontoon boat.  The hardest part about the ride was convincing Jackie to go, she gets motion sickness real easy.  When we got back I was asked if I wanted to take out a jet ski.  I asked my Krysten  if she wanted to go for a ride.  She doesn’t like going fast and I gave my word I wouldn’t.  I took it slow, being true to my word, until she said I could go a little faster and then a little faster and more faster.  I asked her if she wanted to try driving the jet ski?She said yes but she didn’t want to trade places out in the middle of the lake so in to shore we went she moved to the front after I slid to the back.  I kept the key tethered to me in the event I fell off.  I steered the jet ski away from shore and allowed her to take over once we were away from the dock area.  She went slow for awhile and then faster.  With her still in front I asked if she wanted to go a little faster as I took control of driving.  We were traveling at about 40 kph and would slow down or stop as other water crafts came near.  I taught her the rule of the waterways, especially with people in tow or skiing.  Off in the distance, I spotted and showed Krysten,  someone making several fast and quick turns she was shocked.  I thought Dean would want to go out on the jet ski so we headed back.  I was surprised that he didn’t.  I made several attempt to get Jackie to go with me but she had no interest.  The whole day seemed like time stood still.  How was your weekend?

\o/  Praizes

3 Comments

  1. Posted June 19, 2007 at 3:45 pm | Permalink

    Sounds like a great weekend!

    Nothing special at the Raivynn homestead. We did eat out at Olive Garden. heh

  2. Posted June 19, 2007 at 5:28 pm | Permalink

    glad you enjoyed your w/e.

  3. kelly
    Posted June 19, 2007 at 7:52 pm | Permalink

    It was fun. I’m glad my family and I were a part of it….until next time=)).


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

