Pity Party

The other day I was driving to work and nothing seemed to be going my way. I left for work late and felt it was my job to blame everyone but myself. I didn’t really blame everyone else just thought it was everyone else’s fault. I was having a pity party and I was the only one invited. Who else would want to come? I was angry at everybody, but no one did anything wrong. It seemed that no matter what I did I could not leave the party.

Then my phone rang, it was a friend. We only talked for a short while and we never talked about me. That’s all it took I needed this friend to call me. I was no longer having a party. The day seemed brighter and cheerful. Thank you for being my friends. You are a blessing. I don’t believe in coincidence. I believe things happen for a reason and it was no coincidence that this friend contacted me at the very moment I needed him.

Friends are life preservers in the unpredictable sea of life. No matter how wretched we feel there are friends out there who care. Don’t fall prey to the misconception that they don’t care because they haven’t called lately.

Call someone today…you might make their day.

\o/  Praizes

One Comment

  1. Posted December 5, 2007 at 12:06 pm | Permalink

    “Friends are life preservers in the unpredictable sea of life.” Exactly!
    The gift of encouragement is among the most wonderful of gifts.
    Glad to see your day turned around.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

