The North American currency union is a proposal in which the three principal countries of North America, namely Canada, the United States and Mexico, would share a common currency.[1] Implementation would probably involve the three countries giving up current currency units (Canadian dollar, US dollar and Mexican peso) and adopting a new one, created specifically for this purpose. The hypothetical currency for the union is sometimes referred to as the amero.[2][1] The concept is modeled on the common European Union currency (the euro) and it is argued to be a natural extension of NAFTA. Conspiracy theorists contend that the governments of the US, Canada, and Mexico are already taking steps to implement such a currency.[1]



Snopes says this is false but there are website where these coins can be collected.

You decide!


  1. Jay
    Posted January 3, 2008 at 7:32 pm | Permalink

    I don’t see anything about “in God” or “We Trust”
    Interesting piece though…thanks!

  2. Posted January 4, 2008 at 4:28 am | Permalink

    Maybe its in the ridges.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: