It’s a new baby…..

…Grill 

It’s a lil Tex from Traeger. These normally go for $699 but Cabela’s put these on a 4 hour discount for $499. I further sweetened the deal by using my points. So, Dean and I arrives early and waited about 15 minutes in the SUV before getting in line. I asked Dean, as soon as the doors open quicly head upstairs and ensure that we get one. As I made my way to the elevator with the shopping cart Dean called to say he had the only one left on the floor. After I arrived, I noticed a couple of men looking for the same grill who stopped me to ask where the grills are which were on special. Dean and I pointed to the area now empty. I suggested they ask one of the clerks. They checked with the desk clerk and found out they had more in the warehouse, I was glad I didn’t get the last one.

We brought it home, waited for Brandon to help me put it in the garage where I assembled and seasoned the grill. Tomorrow I will use it fot the first time. Can’t wait.

Since Doc introduced me to cooking with wood pellets, I have been dreaming of the day I would own my own Traeger grill. You can truly “Taste the Differance.”

4 Comments

  1. Jay
    Posted March 9, 2008 at 1:07 pm | Permalink

    Looks good…I like the smokestack on the side, chrome on black..nice!

  2. Posted March 10, 2008 at 1:21 pm | Permalink

    mmmm…..
    you can smoke meat in that thing too, can’t you?

  3. Posted March 11, 2008 at 12:34 am | Permalink

    Hmmm Hmmm

  4. Posted June 13, 2008 at 11:36 pm | Permalink

    Jackie, put some rub and then smoked the best ribs I have ever tasted. Awesome baby!!!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

