Feeling Icky Update

A few days ago I added Acidophilus to my diet.  The die off symptoms are easing up and now I am having clear thinking.  Breathing (asthema)  is still slightly labored but is improving.  I have noticed that I do not have to stop to think about what I want to say.  It’s like my mind has synergised and went into hyperdrive.  All this with out having to caffinate myself.

I continue to detoxify myself using Braggs Raw Apple Cider Vinager (ACV) with organic raw honey and mega dose of vitamin C.  I am reducing the vinager and honey ratio from 1 tbl spoon each to 2 tsp each.  Since starting on ACV and raw honey I have been eating less portions and adding fruits and nuts as snacks between meals.

Acidic pH Balance Will Discourage Bacteria, Yeast & Fungal Growth

Apple cider vinegar destroys microorganisms, including bacteria, fungi, viruses and others, and prevents poisons from reaching the rest of the systems of the body. It has been proven to inhibit the growth of gram-negative bacilli, Pseudomonas, and Candida. The acid nature of vinegar makes the digestive tract environment unpleasant for germs and fungus. Apple cider vinegar has proven to be a natural treatment (and preventative) in simple cases of avian pediatric digestive disorders. Dr. Jarvis through his own research believes that apple cider vinegar will lower bloods natural alkalinity, bringing it closer to a natural healthy acid state. A naturally acidic digestive tract digestive, with the correct pH balance, will discourage bacteria and is less likely to grow yeast and fungus. Apple cider vinegar can assist the natural process of breaking food in the stomach. The acidic qualities of ACV will help break down protein, in the digestive system, for absorption into the bloodstream.  Why Vinegar? Because it can be used medicinally, gets rid of poisons in the body, has disinfecting and cleaning properties and is a natural, nontoxic, biodegradable substance. That is, vinegar is an unadulterated food, a powerful cleansing agent and healing elixir—a naturally occurring antibiotic and antiseptic that fights germs and bacteria.

I do not have any set weight goals.  I want to loose my protective layer protecting my six pack.  More and more medical experts are realizing that the healthy weights specified are not realistic and are now reconizing it is possible to be healthier at a higher weight.  I want to reach my healthy weight so long as I get rid of the excess belly bulge.  Dr Mercola says it’s better to be “Fat and Fit than Than Skinny and Unfit.”  You may need to have an account to read the article, there is no charge.  I am not saying you should be overweight but we all should get down to a healthier weight.

As I get more energy I will add an exercise program.  Get back to doing my 10-15 minutes of  warm up for Tai Chi in the morning with weight training and treadmill after work.

3 Comments

  1. Posted August 27, 2009 at 2:54 pm | Permalink

    Hi ^-^
    I see this is from January. Just wanted to ask how the ACV detox is/was treating you as I just started this plan myself.
    Thanks!

  2. Posted August 28, 2009 at 12:05 am | Permalink

    The ACV detox worked very well! I had to get off the ACV, as I had developed a rash and my doctor needed to eliminate all possible sources. I want to get back on the ACV to do another detox.
    So how is your detox doing for you?

  3. Posted August 28, 2009 at 4:48 pm | Permalink

    Well, I’ve only been on it for 3 weeks or so. I feel a bit better but can’t tell for sure yet. The real test for me will be when Fall hits as I usually come down with something around then.

    Thanks for the reply 🙂


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

