Heikki Lunta, Go Away

Heikki Lunta, Go Away
Written by David Riutta
(P) 1970 WMPL Radio
Hancock, Michigan

Oh, I sang my song,
And I made the snow come down
And I did my dance,
Now I’m gonna lose my pants
If I don’t make it stop-
Look out! Here comes a snowball filled wit’ rocks!

Heikki Lunta, Go Away,
That’s all I hear them say.

I didn’t expect this lot,
I’m so fright’d to my you-know-what
And I’m really in a jam
Things really got out o’ hand
And they’re throwing beer cans
And they swear and I hear them say,

Heikki Lunta, go away,
Heikki Lunta, go away.

So I really overdid it
And I can’t make it stop
Look out, here comes another snowball-
Really filled with big rocks!

Heikki Lunta, go away,
Heikki Lunta, go away.

I’d do a little bragging,
If the roof on my shack weren’t sagging,
Next time my dance won’t be free,
There’ll be a two-dollar fee
They won’t hire me for nothing
It ain’t working, all the kicking and punching!

Heikki Lunta, go away,
Heikki Lunta, go away.

Heikki Lunta, go away, go away, go away!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

